SMAST Faculty Named to NEFMC Committee

Professors Steven Cadrin and Daniel Georgianna have both been appointed for three-year terms to the New England Fisheries Management Council’s Science and Statistical Committee. A third DFO-SMAST faculty member, Prof. Brian Rothschild, was appointed in January as Chair of the Science and Statistical Committee for the Mid-Atlantic Fisheries Management Council. A total of five faculty and students from the SMAST Department of Fisheries Oceanography now serve on Fisheries Management Council teams and committees. More.