Looking for someone? Use this form. Enter an entire first or last name, the beginning of a name, or even just the first letter of a name.

Last Name: First Name:

Looking for members of a group? Choose here:

Note: Clicking on a name in the directory may open an Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) file. If the files do not open automatically, go to the Adobe website for a free copy of the newest version of Adobe Reader. SMAST I = New Bedford; SMAST II = Fairhaven.

Download this file for Excel

Name Location

Phone
(Area code 508 unless otherwise noted)

EmailLab/Program 
Adams, Erin
Technical Associate/Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 300 910-6372 u_eadams@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Altabet, Mark A.
Professor/Chair, DEOS
SMAST I, Rm 122A 999-8622 maltabet@umassd.edu Biogeochemistry
Arena, Richard
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 214 910-6356 rarena@umassd.edu Ocean Observation
Azadivar, Farhad
Professor
Textile, Rm 208 999-8549 fazadivar@umassd.edu Mechanical Engineering
Bank, Crista
Research Technician
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6380 cbank@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Barkley, Adam S.
Research Technician
SMAST II, Rm 200 910-6394 u_abarkley@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Bartlett, Michael
Research Technician
SMAST I, Rm 119 910-6325 mbartlett@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Bayse, Shannon
Research Assistant
SMAST I, Rm 112 910-6310 sbayse@umassd.edu Fish Behavior
Beardsley, Robert
Adjunct Professor
WHOI 289-2536 rbeardsley@whoi.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Benson, Jennifer
Research Technician
SMAST I, Rm 119 910-6325 Jennifer.benson@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Bethoney, David Naiff
Fisheries Research Technician/Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6386 nbethoney@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Bisagni, James
Professor
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6328 jbisagni@umassd.edu Oceanographic Remote Sensing
Boucher, Jason
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 218 910-6383 jboucher1@umassd.edu Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Brown, Wendell
Professor
SMAST I, Rm 214A 910-6395 wbrown@umassd.edu Ocean Observation
Brown, Dana
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 216 910-6337 u_dbrown@umassd.edu Marine Turbulence
Cadrin, Steve
Associate Professor
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6358 scadrin@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Charoenpong, Chawalit
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 129 910-6320 ccharoenpong@umassd.edu Biogeochemistry
Chen, Changsheng
Professor
SMAST I, Rm 210 910-6388 c1chen@umassd.edu Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Costa, Cynthia
Assistant to the Dean
SMAST I, Rm 106 910-6550 ccosta3@umassd.edu Administration
Cotter, Mark P.
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 200 508-944-4664 mcotter@umassd.edu Biology
Cowles, Geoffrey
Assistant Professor
SMAST I, Rm 218 910-6397 gcowles@umassd.edu Computational Methods Laboratory
Curtis, Tobey
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 200 tcurtis@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
David, Camille
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 116 910-6325 cdavid@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
DeCelles, Greg
Research Technician/ Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 200 910-6393 gdecelles@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Deignan, Michael P.
Computer & Electronics Systems Manager
SMAST 1, Rm 201/202 910-6302 mdeignan@umassd.edu Administration
Diodati, Paul
Scientific Fellow
MA Div. Mar. Fisheries 617-626-1530 paul.diodati@state.ma.us Fisheries Oceanography
Eddy, Corey
Graduate Student
Violette, Rm 115 corey.eddy@umassd.edu Biology
Eldridge, Sherri Ann
Graduate Student
seldridge@umassd.edu Biology
Farrington, John W.
Adjunct Professor
jfarrington@umassd.edu Biogeochemistry
FAX, Dean's Office
SMAST I, Rm 106 999-8197   -
FAX, SMAST I
SMAST I, upstairs lobby 910-6371   -
FAX, SMAST II
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6374   Administration
Fernandes, Filipe
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 214 910-6356 ocefpaf@yahoo.com.br Ocean Observation
Fox, Christine
Clerk IV - DFO
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6351 cfox@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Gangopadhyay, Avijit
Professor
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6330 agangopadhya@umassd.edu Oceanographic Modeling and Analysis
Gardner, Kent
Scientific Systems Manager
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-9027 kent.gardner@umassd.edu Administration
Georgianna, Daniel
Chancellor Professor
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6378 dgeorgianna@umassd.edu Economics
Goehringer Toner, Dale
Technical Associate
SMAST I, Rm 116 910-6365 dgoehringer@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Goethel, Daniel
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 200 910-6393 dgoethel@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Goodman, Louis
Associate Dean/Professor
SMAST I, Rm 216A 910-6375 lgoodman@umassd.edu Marine Turbulence
Green, Andrew
Adjunct Professor
Naval Undersea Warfare Center andrew.d.greene@navy.mil Marine Turbulence
Hakim, Aradea
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 218 ahakim@umassd.edu Computational Methods Laboratory
Hall, Valerie A.
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 201 910-6352 vhall@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Hare, Jonathan
Adjunct Professor
NOAA 401-782-3295 jon.hare@noaa.gov Fisheries Oceanography
Hayashi, Kazuhiro
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 118A 910-6391 khayashi@umassd.edu Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation
He, Pingguo
Associate Professor
SMAST I, Rm 112 910-6323 phe@umassd.edu Fish Behavior
Hogan, Fiona
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 200 910-6890 fhogan@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Howes, Brian L.
Professor
SMAST I, Rm 116A 326-0912 bhowes@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Hyun, Saang-Yoon
Assistant Professor
SMAST II, Rm 300 999-8875 shyun@umassd.edu Quantitative Fisheries Management
Inglis, Susan
Research Associate - Project Lead
SMAST II, Rm 300 910-6359 singlis@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Jacobson, Larry
Adjunct Professor
NOAA 495-2317 larry.jacobson@noaa.gov Fisheries Oceanography
Jaffarian, Thomas
Computer Technician
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6372 u_tjaffarian@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Jakubiak, Christopher
Ocean Engineer
SMAST I, Rm 214 910-6377 cjakubiak@umassd.edu Ocean Observation
Jiao, Yue
Research Associate
SMAST I, Rm 220 910-6357 yjiao@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Jones, Natalie
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 112 910-6310 njones2@umassd.edu Fish Behavior
Kakoulaki, Georgia
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 325 gkakoulaki@umassd.edu Coastal Engineering & Fluid Mechanics
Keiley, Emily
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 220B 910-6357 ekeiley@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Kennedy, W. Forrest
Aquaculture Technician
SMAST 1, Seawater Room 910-6339 wkennedy1@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Kerr, Lisa
Research Associate
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6324 lkerr@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Kneebone, Jeffrey
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 200 jkneebone@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Larkum, Jennifer
Research Associate
SMAST I, Rm 129 910-6320 jlarkum@umassd.edu Biogeochemistry
Legault, Chris
Adjunct Professor
NOAA 495-2000 Chris.Legault@noaa.gov Fisheries Oceanography
Lin, Huichan
Research Associate
SMAST I, Rm 210A 910-6355 hlin@umassd.edu Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Link, Jason
Adjunct Professor
NOAA 495-2340 Jason.Link@noaa.gov Fisheries Oceanography
Liu, Chang
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 218 617-299-0501 cliu3@umassd.edu Computational Methods Laboratory
Lohrenz, Steven
Dean
SMAST I, Rm 106A 910-6550 slohrenz@umassd.edu Administration
Lucey, Sean
Graduate Student
NE Fisheries Science Center 495-2011 sean.lucey@noaa.gov Fisheries Oceanography
Lyonnais, Gail
Adminstrative Assistant
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6353 glyonnais@umassd.edu Administration
Lyonnais, Eric
Facilities Manager
SMAST I, Rm 113 910-6304 elyonnais@umassd.edu Administration
MacDonald, Daniel G.
Associate Professor
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6334 dmacdonald@umassd.edu Coastal Engineering & Fluid Mechanics
Majumder, Sudip
Graduate Student
Physics, Rm 208A 971-0926 smajumder@umassd.edu Ocean Physics
Marino, Michael
Assistant Dean for Operations
SMAST I, Rm 104/II, Rm 325 999-8925/ 910-6303 mmarino@umassd.edu Administration
Martins, David
Fisheries Biology Technician
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6392 dmartins@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Medeiros, Dahlia
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 119 910-6325 dmedeiros4@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Milligan, Peter
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 212 910-6340 u_pmilligan@umassd.edu Biological Oceanography - Plankton Ecology
Mountain, David
Adjunct Professor
NOAA/NEFSC 495-2271 david.mountain@noaa.gov Estuarine and Ocean Sciences
Mukherjee, Sonaljit
Graduate Student
SAE, Rm 208 sonaljit.m@gmail.com Ocean Physics
Nichols, Owen
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 200 910-6394 onichols@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
O'Connell, Craig
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 112 508-910-6310 coconnell2@umassd.edu Fish Behavior
O'Connor, Nancy
Professor, Chair - Biology
Research, Rm 205 999-8217 noconnor@umassd.edu Biology
O'Keefe, Catherine
Research Technician/Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 218 910-6340 cokeefe@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Pather, Santhiska
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 129 910-6320 spather@umassd.edu Biogeochemistry
Pedulli, Marco
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6349 mpedulli@umassd.edu Oceanographic Remote Sensing
Petitpas, Christian (Jadlowic)
Research Technician
SMAST I, Rm 212 910-6385 cjadlowic@umassd.edu Biological Oceanography - Plankton Ecology
Pierce, David
Adjunct Professor
MA Div. Mar. Fisheries 617-626-1532 david.pierce@state.ma.us Fisheries Oceanography
Pilskaln, Cindy
Professor
SMAST I, Rm 218A 910-6327 cpilskaln@umassd.edu Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation
Qi, Jianhua
Research Associate
SMAST I, Rm 210 910-6355 jqi@umassd.edu Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Rago, Paul
Adjunct Professor
NOAA 495-2317 Paul.Rago@noaa.gov Fisheries Oceanography
Reilly, James
Research Technician
SMAST I, Rm 216 910-6322 james.reilly@umassd.edu Marine Turbulence
Rillahan, Chris
Research Technician
SMAST I, Rm 112 910-6323 crillahan@umassd.edu Fish Behavior
Rodrigues, Isabela
Clerk IV - DEOS
SMAST I, Rm 104 910-6307 irodrigues1@umassd.edu Administration
Roman, Sally
Research Technician/Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6379 sroman@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Rosellondruker, Judith
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 207 910-6317 jrosellondruker@umassd.edu Quantitative Fisheries Management
Rothschild, Brian J.
Montgomery Charter Prof. and Co-Director, MFI
SMAST I, Rm 220A 910-6382 brothschild@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
SaintLaurent, Lou
Adjunct Professor
WHOI lstlaurent@whoi.edu Marine Turbulence
Samimy, Roland
Research Manager
SMAST I, Rm 114A 910-6314 rsamimy@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Sampieri, Sara
Research Technician/ Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 119 910-6325 ssampieri@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Sastre, Marcos M.
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 216 910-6276 g_msastre@umassd.edu Marine Turbulence
Schlezinger, David
Research Associate
SMAST I, Rm 114A 910-6314 dschlezinger@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Schmidt, Andre
Postdoctoral Associate
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6381 aschmidt@umassd.edu Oceanographic Modeling and Analysis
Shaw, Kaitlyn
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 116 910-6325 kshaw@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Sherman, Kenneth
Adjunct Professor
NOAA 401-782-3211 kenneth.sherman@noaa.gov Fisheries Oceanography
Silva, Susan
Clerk IV
SMAST I, Rm 106 910-6370 s1silva@umassd.edu Administration
Singh, Rekha
Technician
SMAST I, Rm 120 910-6320 rsingh@umassd.edu Biogeochemistry
Skomal, Gregory B.
Adjunct Professor
MA Div. Mar. Fisheries 910-6305 gregory.skomal@state.ma.us Fisheries Oceanography
SMAST Fairhaven, DFO
910-6351   Administration
SMAST Fairhaven, DEOS
910-6307   Administration
Smith, Frank 'Chico'
Communications/Tech.Ed.
SMAST I, Rm 214 910-6347 f1smith@umassd.edu Administration
Stokesbury, Kevin
Professor/Chair, DFO
SMAST II, Rm 325 910-6373 kstokesbury@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Sun, Yunfang
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 210 910-6335 ysun4@umassd.edu Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Sundermeyer, Miles A.
Associate Professor
SMAST I, Rm 110A 999-8892 msundermeyer@umassd.edu Ocean Mixing and Stirring
Szymanski, Mark
Graduate Student
Quest Center 990-2860 ext 137 mszymanski@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Tandon, Amit
Professor
Group II, Rm 208A 999-8357 atandon@umassd.edu Ocean Physics
Taylor, Craig
Adjunct Professor
WHOI 289-2354 ctaylor@whoi.edu Estuarine and Ocean Sciences
Thompson, Katherine
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 201 207-380-3828 kthompson1@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Thompson, Stephanie
Graduate Student
U.S. NAVY Navygal06@aol.com; thompss@1hd Fisheries Oceanography
Turner, Jefferson T.
Chancellor Professor
SMAST I, Rm 212A 910-6332 jturner@umassd.edu Biological Oceanography - Plankton Ecology
Ward, Elissa
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 218A 910-6391 eward2@umassd.edu Biogeochemical Particle Flux and Sedimentation
Warn-Varnas, Alex
Adjunct Professor
Naval Research varnas@nrlssc.navy.mil Oceanographic Modeling and Analysis
White, David
Research Associate
SMAST I, Rm 116 910-6365 d1white@umassd.edu Coastal Systems
Wilkinson, Arlene
Administrative Assistant
SMAST I, Rm 220 999-8413 awilkinson@umassd.edu Administration
Winiarz, Elizabeth
Librarian
SMAST I, Rm 206 999-8696 ewiniarz@umassd.edu Administration
Xu, Qichun
Research Associate
SMAST I, Rm 218 910-6335 qxu@umassd.edu Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Yao, Xianqin
Graduate Student
SMAST I, Rm 110 910-6321 xyao@umassd.edu Ocean Mixing and Stirring
Zemeckis, Doug
Graduate Student
SMAST II, Rm 200 910-6336 dzemeckis@umassd.edu Fisheries Oceanography
Zhao, Liuzhi
Research Associate
SMAST I, Rm 218 910-6383 lzhao@umassd.edu Marine Ecosystem Dynamics Modeling
Download this file.
The file will display and/or download as either a ".csv" (comma-delimited) file, a comma-delimited ".txt" (plain text) file, or a MS Excel file depending on how your operating system and web browser are configured. Comma-delimited files will "Open" in Excel.

Administration (password required)SMAST Home

The School for Marine Science and Technology, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
706 South Rodney French Blvd, New Bedford, MA 02744-1221
(508) 999-8193 • FAX (508) 999-6371