Home Research People Education & Outreach Facilities Publications Links

The Coastal Systems Program Staff

Brian L. Howes

Professor
Director, Coastal Systems Program

PhD, Boston University, 1984
MA, Boston University, 1980
BA, Rutgers University, 1974

Phone: 508-910-6316
Email: bhowes@umassd.edu


Dale Goehringer

Senior Research Associate

MS, Boston University, 1985
BS, Ursinus College, 1977

Phone: 508-910-6365
Email: dale@capecod.net


David S. White

Senior Research Associate

PhD, Boston University Marine Program, 1994
MS, Biology, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 1975
BA, Biology, Earlham College, 1969

Phone: 508-910-6365
Email: dwhitenh@gmail.com


David Schlezinger

Senior Research Manager

PhD, Earth Sciences, Boston University
BS, Biology, Amherst College, 1990

Phone: 508-910-6314
Email: dschlezinger@umassd.edu


Roland Samimy

Senior Research Manager
Program Manager - Massachusetts Estuaries Porject
Technical Lead - Hydrology

MS, Water Resources Engineering, Tufts University
MA, Environmental Policy, Tufts University
BA, English, Tufts University

Phone: 508-910-6314
Cell: 508-951-6795
Email: rsamimy@umassd.edu


Sara Sampieri

Research Assistant


BA, Environmental Studies, Providence College

Phone: 508-910-6325
Email: ssampieri@umassd.edu


Jennifer Benson

Research Assistant


BS, Marine Biology, UMass Dartmouth

Phone: 508-910-6325
Email: Jennifer.benson@umassd.edu


Mike Bartlett

Research Assistant

BS, Biology, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
BA, History, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Phone: 508-910-6325
Email: mbartlett@umassd.edu


Camille David

Fulbright Scholar

MSc, Middlesex University, UK
BSc, University of the West Indies

Phone: 508-910-6325
Email: cdavid@umassd.edu


Dahlia L. Medeiros

Graduate Research Assistant

BS, Marine Affairs, University of Rhode Island

Phone: 508-910-6325
Email: dmedeiros4@umassd.edu


Kaitlyn Shaw

Graduate Research Assistant

BS, Coastal Science, University of Connecticut at Avery Point

Phone: 508-910-6325
Email: kshaw@umassd.edu